about REO
contact
management
history
REO in numbers
sales methods
packaging

sales methods

preikeuringA typical feature of sales operations is the fact that they are performed by Dutch auction. In the past, "individual sales" allowed for speculation. This sales method has become obsolete at REo Veilng and has largely been replaced by block sales.

In block sales, one and the same product (same quality and sorting) is supplied by different growers. In the composition of that "block", the quality is of crucial importance and is determined by the quality controller.

champignonsIn simultaneous sales, block products are sold over several auction clocks in often remote auction halls. Of these products too, the quantity and quality are known in advance. The buyers, scattered across any number of Belgian auction halls, are able to bid for products which are on sale throughout the entire auction network.

The home buying system was introduced in early 1998. This system enables the buyer to buy at any auction hall from the privacy of his home office, irrespective of whether he has his office in Belgium or abroad.

For lettuce, strawberries, cauliflower and tomatoes, the advance block sale system is used. Growers communicate the quantity and quality to the auction hall. The crops are harvested after the buying transaction has been completed and packed in the packaging of the buyer's choosing.

Next to individual sales, block sales and advance sales, REO Veiling also trades products that are mediated. For so-called Flandria products, this mediation is performed through LAVA. Hard fruit and mushrooms are mediated directly through REO Veiling.

profil REO
contact
responsables
histoire
REO en chiffres
systèmes de vente
emballage

Systèmes de vente

preikeuring La vente se fait au cadran (enchère dégressive). Auparavant, on spéculait encore sur les ventes individuelles, mais ce type de vente n’est plus actuel chez REO et a été remplacé par les ventes en blocs.

Pour la vente en blocs, les productions (même qualité et même calibre) de divers producteurs sont regroupées. La qualité a une importance capitale pour la constitution du bloc et c’est le gestionnaire de la qualité qui en décide.

champignonsLa vente simultanée permet de vendre des blocs sur plusieurs cadrans, parfois situés dans des marchés de gros différents et géographiquement éloignés. Pour ces produits aussi, l'offre et la qualité sont connues à l'avance. Les acheteurs, répartis dans les divers marchés de gros belges, peuvent imprimer des marchandises qui sont présentes sur les divers marchés de gros.

Depuis début 1998, REO pratique le système de vente à domicile qui permet à chaque acheteur d’acheter, à partir de son bureau, les produits proposés par chaque marché de gros, que son bureau soit situé en Belgique ou à l’étranger.

Pour les salades, les fraises, les choux-fleurs et les tomates, REO organise des préventes en blocs. Les producteurs transmettent au marché de gros les quantités et la qualité. Les fruits et légumes sont récoltés après la vente et conditionnés selon les souhaits de l’acheteur.

Outre la vente individuelle, la vente en bloc et la prévente, REO Veiling commercialise des fruits et légumes qui sont négociés par un intermédiaire. Pour les produits Flandria, cela se fait par l'entremise de LAVA. Les fruits durs et les champignons sont négociés directement par REO Veiling.